The 2019 KCAHE Board

Your 2019 members of the board.

President
Adam Zorn, Director of Engineering
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Tel: 913-221-2598
email: adzorn@cmh@edu
President Elect Mark Brooks, Director of Construction
Saint Luke’s Health System
901 E. 104th Street
Kansas City, MO 64131
Tel: 816-502-7097
email: mbrooks@saint-lukes.org
Secretary
Dallas Mercer, Utilities Supervisor
North Kansas City Hospital
2800 Clay Edwards Drive
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Tel: 816-691-5281
email: dallas.mercer@nkch.org
Treasurer Nic Riesenberg, Director of Construction
North Kansas City Hospital
2800 Clay Edwards Drive
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Tel: 816-914-4057
email: nic.riesenberg@nkch.org
Past President
Jeremy Bechtold, Vice President Facilities & Construction
Saint Luke’s Health System
901 E. 104th Street
Kansas City, MO 64131
Tel: 816-502-1288
email: jbechtold@saint-lukes.org
Annual Conference Committee
Co-Chair
Dennis Burns, President
United Excel
903 E 104 St #140
Kansas City, MO 64131
Tel: 417-437-1593
e-mail: dennis.burns@unitedexcel.com
Annual Conference Committee
Co-Chair

Madeline Emsick, Director of Business Development
Health Facilities Group
1300 E 104th St #225
Kansas City, MO 64131
Tel: 816-804-0804
e-mail: madelinee@hfgarchitecture.com
Membership Chairwhisler Mindy Whisler, Associate
WSP
16201 W. 95th Street, Suite 200
Lenexa, KS 66219
Tel: 817-422-2981
email: mindy.whisler@wsp.com
Social Committee Co-Chair Megan Britz, Senior Sales Consultant
KONE Elevator
2700 Bi-State Drive
Kansas City, MO 64108
Tel: 816-531-2140
e-mail: megan.britz@kone.com
Social Committee Co-Chair Barry Sutherland, Director
McCarthy Building Companies
10601 Mission Road, Suite 220
Leawood, KS 66206
Tel: 913-314-0971
e-mail: bsutherland@mccarthy.com
Scholarship and Education ChairKoehler Shelly_low res

Shelly Koehler, Vice President
JE Dunn Construction
1001 Locust Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
Tel: 816-426-8139
email: shelly.koehler@jedunn.com

Marketing
and Outreach Chair
Brent Castillo, Director of Project Development
McCownGordon Construction
422 Admiral Blvd.
Kansas City, MO 64106

Tel: 316-295-7369
e-mail: bcastillo@mccowngordon.com
Sustainability Liaison Nick Burke, Capital Project Manager
University of Kansas Hospital

4000 Cambridge Street
Kansas City, KS 66160
Tel: 913-588-0417
e-mail: nburke2@kumc.edu
Associate Member Chair
Derek Kautio, Project Executive
McCownGordon Construction
422 Admiral Blvd.
Kansas City, MO 64106
Tel: 816-877-0652

e-mail: dkautio@mccowngordon.com
Executive Director  Tracy Johnson
KCAHE
director@kcahe.org
(913)219-6423